

China Sunsine Chemical Holdings Ltd.

16 Raffles Quay #15-08 Hong Leong Building Singapore 048581 Tel: (65) 62206686 Web: www.ChinaSunsine.com

Company Registration No.: 200609470N

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES, AS WELL AS RISK MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China Sunsine Chemical Holdings Ltd. (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and Board committees, as well as the Risk Management Advisory Committee ("RMAC") of the Company with effect from 26 April 2024:-

- (1) The cessation of the following directors:
 - (a) Mr Lim Heng Chong Benny, Lead Independent Non-Executive Director; and
 - (b) Mdm Xu Chunhua, Independent Non-Executive Director,

(collectively, the "Outgoing Directors").

- (2) The appointment of the following new directors:
 - (a) Ms Toh Shih Hua as Lead Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, and Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee;
 - (b) Mr Peh Siew Wee as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, and Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee; and
 - (c) Ms Thiew Zong Min, Michelle Magdalene as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Remuneration Committee,

(collectively, the "Incoming Directors").

- (3) The re-designation of Mr Koh Choon Kong as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director (from Independent Non-Executive Director). Mr Koh Choon Kong will remain as a member of the Audit Committee.
- (4) The appointment of Mr Yan Tangfeng (the existing Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company) as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee in place of Mdm Xu Chunhua.
- (5) The appointment of Mr Liang Cheng (the existing Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company) as a member of the Audit Committee.
- (6) The appointment of Mr Yuan Jiale as a member of the Risk Management Advisory Committee ("**RMAC**") in place of Mr Wang Baoli who resigned 15 August 2023.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and the respective Board Committees, as well as the RMAC is as follows:

Board

Mr Xu Chengqiu Mr Xu Jun Mr Liu Deming Mr Tong Yiping - Executive Chairman

- Executive Director

Executive Director

- Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer



China Sunsine Chemical Holdings Ltd.

16 Raffles Quay #15-08 Hong Leong Building Singapore 048581 Tel: (65) 62206686 Web: www.ChinaSunsine.com

Company Registration No.: 200609470N

Mr Koh Choon Kong

- Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
Ms Toh Shih Hua

- Lead Independent Non-Executive Director
Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Liang Cheng
- Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Peh Siew Wee
- Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms Thiew Zong Min, Michelle Magdalene
- Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee

Ms Toh Shih Hua - Chairman
Mr Yan Tangfeng - Member
Mr Liang Cheng - Member
Mr Koh Choon Kong - Member

Nominating Committee

Mr Peh Siew Wee - Chairman
Mr Xu Chengqiu - Member
Ms Toh Shih Hua - Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr Yan Tangfeng - Chairman
Mr Peh Siew Wee - Member
Ms Thiew Zong Min, Michelle Magdalene - Member

RMAC

Mr Xu Chengqiu - Chairman
Mr Liu Deming - Member
Mr Tong Yiping - Member
Mr Ma Yuebin - Member
Mr Yuan Jiale - Member
Mr Liu Kun - Member
Mr Zheng Huaiyu - Member

The relevant announcements on cessations and appointments of Directors pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual have been released separately today. The Board considers Ms Toh Shih Hua and Mr Liang Cheng to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

The Board and management of the Company would like to record its gratitude and appreciation to the Outgoing Directors for their contributions to the Company, and also welcome the Incoming Directors to the Board.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Xu Chengqiu Executive Chairman 26 April 2024