

Company Registration No.: 200609470N

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of China Sunsine Chemical Holdings Ltd. (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the resignation of Mr Ling Yong Wah as Non-Executive Director with effect from 30 September 2010.

Following Mr Ling's resignation, the composition of the Board of the Company is as follows:

Mr Xu Cheng Qiu	-	Executive Chairman
Mr Liu Jing Fu	-	Executive Director
Mr Xu Jun	-	Executive Director
Mr Ma Ying Qun	-	Executive Director
Mr Tan Lye Heng Paul	-	Lead Independent Director
Mr Lim Heng Chong Benny	-	Independent Director
Ms Xu Chun Hua	-	Independent Director
Mr Koh Choon Kong	-	Non-Executive Director

There is no change to the composition of the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company, as Mr Ling is not a member of any of the above Board Committees.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its heartfelt gratitude to Mr Ling for his contributions to the Company in his capacity as Non-Executive Director since the listing of the Company.

The detailed template announcement containing the particulars of Mr Ling pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"), will be released in a separate announcement to the SGX-ST.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Xu Cheng Qiu Executive Chairman

30 September 2010